I’m famous!!!! Well, kinda…

So, it was just another day of me neglecting my own blog, betraying the small and loyal reader-base that I have when I  casually responded to the  blog post ARE GRANDERSON’S DAYS IN PINSTRIPES NUMBERED? at Bleeding Yankee Blue.

Granderson_1

For those who aren’t baseball or Yankee fans… here’s the skinny in six sentences or less. Some baseball enthusiasts believe that Curtis Granderson, who is currently injured, should be considered for a trade or dangled as trade bait by the Yankees. It was my opinion that all he’s done is be a class act on and off the field, not complain about money or playing time and most of all, produce on the field. There are other Yankees who have done far less and they’re as hard to get rid of as the Bubonic Plague, even though the Yankees should try REALLY hard to do so. I read that post and that’s when THIS happened…

WHY WOULD WE TRADE CURTIS GRANDERSON?

I’ve written several passionate comments to posts on BYB about my beloved Yankees but this one seems to have struck a nerve. I have to thank Robert Casey (Twitter: @BleednYankeeBlu), founder of the BYB blog, for taking time out to acknowledge my comment and for giving it the attention it has received.  I also have to apologize to “Suzie Pinstripe” (Twitter: @SuzieProf), the  BYB Opinion Columnist, for my ranting response to her post. It was nothing personal towards her and I just think that I’ve heard so many times that Granderson “isn’t doing” something when all he’s done is do good things.

Granderson_2

My gripe is not with those asking for him to be traded as much as it is with other Yankee players. Those players who are making as much as $30 million a year and are not only do nothing on the field, but, who are doing everything to bring the wrong kind of attention off the field… allegedly.

You know how people get those “Free Such-and-Such” T-Shirts made when someone who is actually guilty gets locked up, but, in their own mind they’ve decided to make these people martyrs? Well, yeah… that’s not me. If a guy needs to get run outta town, I’m all for it if the numbers dictate that. BUT, that Granderson T-Shirt is looking like a pretty good idea right now because all the guy ever does is produce.

About Let's Play Nine

Hello everyone. My name is David and I'm a husband and father from western New York. I've had this blog for a few years now and because of changes that I've made in my life, I've decided to change the layout and direction of it. My goal is to not only share more of myself and my personal goals, but to also be a blessing to all of you who take time out of your day to read my content.
This entry was posted in Sports and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

